The Ébano Ensemble

Chamber Music for Any Occasion










New for 2018

Two local musicians, familiar to Elmslie House concert goers, return for a summer afternoon's concert. The drama and lyricism of song in music for flute and piano.
Our programme will include arias, laments and ballades by Rachmaninoff, Reinecke, Franck and Mendelssohn.
Tickets available through Elmslie House   or from Malvern Tourist Information Centre.

Malvern Poster

Follow these links for more information about Trio Ebano:
Facebook Current Trio Ebano on Facebook

Original Trio Ebano (2003)

Trio Ébano History

Trio Ébano

Trio Ébano was formed in January 2003; the current ensemble is flautist Nicola Shorland, clarinettist Lucy Tugwell and bassoonist Hannah Wrieden. The name Ébano is Spanish for the ebony wood from which some of our instruments are made.

Nicola and Hannah studied together at the Guildhall School of Music & Drama and Lucy studied at the Royal Northern College of Music and the Royal Academy of Music.

These three musicians all studied in London and have played under the baton's of Sir Colin Davis, Valery Gergiev, Sir Roger Norrington, Timothy Reynish, Clive Timms, Guy Woolfenden and Siân Edwards, to name but a few.

Trio Ébano have broadened their repertoire by transcribing, arranging and composing pieces. They perform music ranging from Mozart to Scott Joplin. They have also inspired new compositions from young composers. Metropillis by Neil Smith, and Suite for Wind Trio by Thomas Morgan, were written for Trio Ébano and premiered in 2005.

open email ask for further information

Last Updated on 25/09/2017

Page 1 of 1 in menu group A |

Home | Biographies | Repertoire | Events | Any Occasion | Top
© Copyright Ensemble Ébano , all rights reserved.